Campaigner Spotlight–Shloka Raaj

ShlokaRaaj

Shloka Raaj is a campaigner from India who joined Fabrily in May 2014. He is a full-time internet marketer who has created his own business out of custom apparel. He recently shared with us how this business has changed his life!

How/why did you get into selling custom apparel online?
I was already a full time Internet Marketer. And selling custom apparel seemed a great opportunity as I could use all my current skills to my leverage. I got started with selling custom apparel in March 2014.ย  I did some research, threw some campaigns up and immediately realized that there is a lot of potential and a lot of money to be made here.

What were the biggest challenges you faced when you started?
– I had a limited budget so I had to run small tests. Even when the campaigns were doing well, I could scale it only to a certain level due to the lack of money.

– Finding a good designer was a big challenge.

How did you overcome those challenges?
Whatever money I earned were put back directly into campaigns. This way my budget slowly started increasing to the point where I could scale my campaigns as much as I wanted.

I hired an in-house designer who understood my ideas and expectations. This helped a lot as I was able to get about 10 designs done every single day.

What has been your experience so far selling in Europe?
As others have also said the European market is still young and there are many untapped niches. The ROI in the European market is always great. If I have a campaign in the English language which did well, then I can get it translated and try it in various other countries. Another thing is that everyone in the Fabrily team is very friendly and always ready to help. This has been another plus point for me about selling in the European Market.

What advice would you give to new internet marketers on Fabrily?
In short – Keep Calm and Carry On! ๐Ÿ˜‰

On a serious note, never give up. Always believe that you are just one campaign away from making big money. On average out of every 10 campaigns that I launch only 3 are successful but those 3 not only recover the ad spent on the 7 failed campaigns but also make me a lot of profit on top of that. If you are short on money run small tests of $10 or even $5 per campaign. If you refuse to give up success is just a matter of time really.

How has this business changed your life?
I completed my graduation in 2013 and was ready to take a job offer of $450/month. At the last moment I decided not to take the job and instead try my own business in Internet Marketing. After a year of sheer struggle this decision proved to be the best of my life. Now I have a team of 4 people working with me. This business has given me a life of freedom. I choose my own working hours and get to spend more time with my family. I can go on a vacation whenever I want and still make money as my team would still be working. I can buy a gift for myself or my loved ones whenever I want. I am very thankful to have discovered Internet Marketing. I wish a Happy New Year 2015 to all of you and hope the new year is better and bigger for everyone. ๐Ÿ™‚

Do you want to earn extra income? Click here to get started.

Leave a comment