Campaigner Spotlight: Ampika Ongwandee

azzy

Ampika Ongwandee (in the Fabrily shirt!) is a campaigner from Thailand who has been selling on Fabrily since March 2014. She now runs her own business selling custom apparel online which gives her the flexibility to work from home and spend more time doing the things she loves!

How/why did you get into selling custom apparel online?
I’ve been an affiliate marketer since 2012. At that time I was using Facebook ads to promote weight loss products and CPA dating offers and suddenly Facebook banned all of my ads due to their new policy. I was lost and didn’t know what to do next but then I found Teespring followed by Fabrily. I enjoy promoting products using Facebook ads so I know this is the right thing for me.

What were the biggest challenges you faced when you started?
At that time there were no training courses focused on selling t-shirts online at all. So I had to work very hard and tested everything myself. I tried many different ways. Most of them failed but I got all the stats to improve my next campaigns. I think I did more than 20 campaigns before tipping the first one.

How did you overcome those challenges?
I didn’t give up and I used successful people as my motivation. If they can earn a lot from this, I can too. It became my everyday routine and I had a lot of fun doing it. I love doing t-shirt campaigns. I launched at least one campaign every day and believe this is one of the reasons that I finally had success.

What has been your experience so far selling in Europe?
I’ve been selling in Europe with Fabrily as many are selling to the US. I found out that it’s easier to sell outside the US because there are less competitors and you can get higher conversion rates. However, the culture of the US and Europe is somewhat different so I have to research a lot about the niche before jumping in. So far, I have sold to more than 30 countries. I love to test running ads to several countries around the world. My most successful campaign was selling around 1200 shirts for 1 design.

What advice would you give to new internet marketers on Fabrily?
Be open minded and adaptive. You need to catch the trend of the market, see what’s working and follow that. Never stop learning and if you need help you can ask in Fabrily Facebook group because the more you ask the more you know. Fabrily team are there to help you. I can’t be successful if I do it all myself. I asked a lot and got help from each of the Fabrily team so don’t be afraid to ask. They have the best support team!

Don’t give up easily. If you try 100 times and are not successful just think that you’ve just found 100 ways that won’t work. Use those stats, analyze them and make your next campaign better and better.

Avoid using trademarked or copyrighted design because you may lose money on Facebook ads.  It’s not worth the risk. I don’t think the t-shirt business is a get rich quick method but it’s a long term method. You can sell t-shirts as long as you can because everyone in the world wears them. So stick to evergreen niches.

For promoting tips: keep it simple but effective. You don’t need a long description on the sales page or fantasy ads text. The shirt design sells itself. If you target the right audience and you have a killer design then you can sell a lot.

How has this business changed your life?
I learn new things and meet new friends who are in the t-shirt business from different parts of the world. Moreover, after selling t-shirts every day, I get better and better with using Facebook ads. So I can use this knowledge to promote several things both online and offline.

I was one of the first Thailand marketers who jumped into this business. A lot of people saw my success in this business and wanted to do it too. So I decided to have my own training course in Thailand helping other people to find success like I have.

In 2012, I used to dream of earning only $1000 per month from being an affiliate so that I could quit my full time job from which I earned only $625 per month. And I can say that the t-shirt business has fulfilled my dream and it’s a lot more than $1000 per month. I’m now involved in the t-shirt business full time from home. I have more time to spend with my family which I think is the most important thing in my life.

Do you want to be your own boss and work from home? Then click here to get started.

One comment

  1. Great story Ampika, keep up the great work! You are an inspiration to me 🙂 Thanks for sharing vital insights to have in order to make it in this business and generally in life. I enjoyed it, Cheers 🙂

Leave a Reply

